Forum Experts

Natalia Poppel

Natalia Poppel

, Director of Corporate Responsibility and Brand Department, Severstal

Biography

Since 2014, she has headed the Corporate Brand Department at Severstal. She supervises systemic charitable activities in the field of promoting the development of presence areas: support of small and medium businesses, prevention of social orphanage and homelessness, support of culture and education, volunteer development, non-financial reporting. 

In 2009, she was appointed Head of Corporate Social Responsibility Department at Severstal

In 2008, she started working at Severstal.

The company’s activity in the field of social responsibility under the supervision of Natalia Poppel was highly evaluated by the professional community. 

Severstal won such prestigious all-Russian competitions as: “Leaders of Corporate Charity” (The Donors Forum), “Vedomosti” and PWC, PEOPLE INVESTOR (The Russian Managers Association), “Leaders of Russian Business” (Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs). 

Natalya Poppel, a top manager of Severstal and a leading expert in social responsibility of business and charity, represents the company as a member of the board of trustees in various cultural, educational and public institutions in Russia.

She also held senior positions at Alexandrovsky Bank, non-profit organizations and foundations, such as the World of Culture, Ecology of Consciousness, Orthodox Education, Culture and Children, and others. The Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts, Academic Music College of the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory. Tsaritsyno Museum-Reserve, Moscow. 

She graduated from Moscow Aviation Institute, completed additional education at MGIMO School of Business, Bilston Community College (UK), Diplomatic Academy of Russian Foreign Ministry. She started her professional career at Norilsk Mining and Metallurgical Combine.

Эксперты Форума

Наталья Поппель

Наталья Поппель

начальник Управления по корпоративной социальной ответственности и бренду АО «Северсталь Менеджмент»

Биография

С 2014 г. возглавляет корпоративный бренд компании «Северсталь». Курирует системную благотворительную деятельность в области содействия развитию территорий присутствия: поддержку малого и среднего бизнеса, профилактику сиротства и беспризорничества, поддержку культуры и образования, развитие волонтерства, выпуск нефинансовой отчетности.

С 2009 г. возглавила направление по корпоративной социальной ответственности компании «Северсталь».

2008 г. – начало работы в компании «Северсталь».

Деятельность компании «Северсталь» в области социальной ответственности под руководством Натальи Поппель неоднократно получала высокую оценку профессионального сообщества.

Компания становилась победителем престижных всероссийских конкурсов: «Лидеры корпоративной благотворительности» Форума доноров, «Ведомостей» и PwC; PEOPLE INVESTOR Ассоциации менеджеров России; «Лидеры российского бизнеса» РСПП.

Эффективный топ-менеджер компании и крупный эксперт в области социальной ответственности бизнеса и благотворительности, Наталья Поппель представляет компанию в попечительских советах многих культурных, образовательных и общественных институций России.

Работала на руководящих должностях в «Александр-банке», некоммерческих организациях и фондах: «Мир культуры», «Экология сознания», «Православное образование», «Культура и дети» и др., в учреждениях культуры и искусства, в том числе в Государственном музее им. А. С. Пушкина, музыкальном колледже при Московской консерватории им. П. И. Чайковского, Государственном музее-заповеднике «Царицыно».

Профессиональную карьеру начала на Норильском горно-металлургическом комбинате.

Окончила Московский авиационный институт, получила дополнительное образование в Школе бизнеса МГИМО, Билстон коммьюнити колледже (Великобритания), Дипломатической академии МИД РФ.