GF 2017 Experts

Vladimir Salamatov

Vladimir Salamatov

Director General, Research Center “International Trade and Integration”

Biography

Since April 2016 – Director General of the International Trade and Integration Research Center.

Since 2016 – Member of the Board of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation.

Since 2013 – Chairman of the Public Council under the Federal Accreditation Service (Rosaccreditation).

2012 to 2016 – Chairman of the Committee of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation for Economic Integration of the SCO and CIS countries.

2012 to 2016 – Director General of the “World Trade Center” OJSC, Member of the Board of Directors and Chairman of the Board of WTC OJSC. He organized the International Business Center “Russia in the WTO”, aimed at analytical and information activities on topical problems of integration of the state into world trade and economic system. Member of the Board of Directors of the World Trade Centers Association.

From 2010 to 2012, he worked in the Coordinating Committee on technical regulation of the Customs Union (the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Russian Federation). While working in the Government, he was a member of several governmental commissions, including: as Executive Secretary of the Commission for Reforming and Developing the Defense Industrial Complex, Formation of the United Aircraft Corporation; he worked as Deputy Chairman of the Government Commission for Technical Regulation, chaired the Working Group of the Intergovernmental Commission for Reorganization of the Joint Venture Vietsovpetro; he was a member of the Board of Directors of large industrial enterprises, a member of the Russian delegation at the negotiations on Russia's accession to the World Trade Organization.

2008 to 2012 – Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

2004 to 2008 – Deputy, Director of Department at the Ministry of Industry and Energy of the Russian Federation.

1995 to 2004 – Director of Department in commercial banks, Vice President, Deputy Chairman of the Board, including in Evrofinance OJSC and Vneshtorgbank OJSC.

In 1980, he graduated from the Moscow Automobile and Road Institute (with a degree in Mechanical Equipment of Automatic Plants); from 1980 to 1995, he pursued his post-graduate studies and worked at the Moscow Automobile and Road Institute as a Junior Researcher, Assistant and Associate Professor, and in 1999 he graduated from the Finance Academy under the Government of the Russian Federation (with a degree in Finance and Credit).

Member of the Working Group of the State Council of the Russian Federation under the President of the Russian Federation for preparation of the report “On Enhancing the Russian Business Competitiveness in the Present Context”; Member of the Working Group of the Ministry of Industry and Trade for Protection and Quality Control of Industrial Products.

Head of the International Commerce Department at the Graduate School of Corporate Management of RANEPA and of the Trade Regulation Department at MGIMO University at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia, Professor of the Department of Theory and Practice of Business and Government Interaction at the National Research University Higher School of Economics.

PhD in Technical Sciences, Doctor of Economics.

In 2014, he was recognized the CEO of the year in the category Growth Performance by The Moscow Times Awards.

Эксперты Форума 2018

Владимир Саламатов

Владимир Саламатов

председатель Комитета Делового совета ЕАЭС, Генеральный директор исследовательского центра «Международная торговля и интеграция»

Биография

С апреля 2016 г. – генеральный директор Исследовательского центра «Международная торговля и интеграция».

С 2016 г. – член Совета Торгово-промышленной палаты Российской Федерации.

С 2013 г. – председатель Общественного совета при Федеральной службе по аккредитации «Росаккредитация».

С 2012 по 2016 г. – председатель Комитета Торгово-промышленной палаты Российской Федерации по вопросам экономической интеграции стран ШОС и СНГ.

С 2012 по 2016 г. – генеральный директор ОАО «Центр международной торговли», член Совета директоров и председатель Правления ОАО «ЦМТ». Организовал Международный деловой центр «Россия в ВТО», ставящий своей задачей аналитическую и информационную деятельность по актуальным проблемам интеграции государства в мировые торгово-экономические системы. Член Совета директоров Международной ассоциации центров международной торговли.

С 2010 по 2012 г. работал в Координационном комитете по вопросам технического регулирования Таможенного союза (Республика Беларусь, Республика Казахстан и Российская Федерация). За время работы в Правительстве являлся членом ряда правительственных комиссий, в том числе в качестве ответственного секретаря Комиссии по реформированию и развитию ОПК, формированию объединенной авиастроительной корпорации; работал заместителем председателя Правительственной комиссии по техническому регулированию, возглавлял рабочую группу Межправительственной комиссии по реорганизации СП «Вьетсовпетро»; являлся членом Совета директоров крупных промышленных предприятий, членом делегации Российской Федерации на переговорах по присоединению России ко Всемирной торговой организации.

С 2008 по 2012 г. – заместитель министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

С 2004 по 2008 г. – заместитель, директор Департамента Министерства промышленности и энергетики Российской Федерации.

С 1995 по 2004 г. – директор Департамента в коммерческих банках, вице-президент, заместитель председателя Правления, в том числе в ОАО «Еврофинанс», ОАО «Внешторгбанк».

В 1980 г. окончил Московский автомобильный дорожный институт (специальность «механическое оборудование автоматических установок»), с 1980 по 1995 г. учился в аспирантуре и работал в Московском автомобильно-дорожном институте в должностях младшего научного сотрудника, ассистента и доцента, в 1999 г. окончил Финансовую академию при Правительстве Российской Федерации (специальность «финансы и кредит»).

Член рабочей группы Государственного совета Российской Федерации при Президенте Российской Федерации по подготовке доклада «О повышении конкурентоспособности российского бизнеса в современных условиях», член рабочей группы Министерства промышленности и торговли по вопросам осуществления защиты и повышению качества контроля промышленной продукции.

Заведует кафедрами «Международная коммерция» ВШКУ РАНХиГС, «Торговое дело и торговое регулирование» МГИМО (У) при МИД России, профессор кафедры «Теория и практики взаимодействия бизнеса и власти» НИУ ВШЭ.

Кандидат технических наук, доктор экономических наук.

В 2014 г. признан CEO года в категории «Growth Performance» по версии The Moscow Times Awards.