Register for the Forum

Forum registration will be available later

En

Yaroslav Kuzminov

Yaroslav Kuzminov

Yaroslav Kuzminov

Rector, National Research University Higher School of Economics

Expert Events

12 January
Social Development: Historical Lessons and Future Challenges Building 5, 4th Floor, White Hall

14 January
University 3.0: The Future is Coming Building 5, 5th Floor, Assembly Hall

Biography

In 2001, he initiated the establishment of the Russian Public Education Development Council - organization with membership on a case-by-case basis, bringing together public figures, who consider education a national priority in Russia.

Since 1999 - Member of the Board of the Center for Strategic Research (CSR) and head of a number of areas of national strategies development, including the development of education. Under his leadership and that of the Minister of Education Vladimir Filippov, the Education Modernization section of the Program of the Government of Russia was prepared. He was a member of the Commission to Develop the National Doctrine of Education. 

In 1997, he headed the group that developed the concept of organizational-and-economic reform of education in Russia on an arm’s length basis. 

Since 1995, he has been giving a course of lectures in institutional economics at the Faculty of Economics, Higher School of Economics. On his initiative, the first program in law and economics in Russia  is being implemented in the Higher School of Economics.

In 1989, he joined the Institute of Economics of the USSR Academy of Sciences (then Russia Academy of Sciences), where he worked as a Senior Researcher and Head of the Historical and Economic Research Sector.

In 1992, together with E. Yasin, he suggested the concept to the Government to establish a new economic university - Higher School of Economics.

Since 1992 - the youngest rector of a state university in Russia. Under his leadership, the State University Higher School of Economics established literally from scratch, in 10 years, has become one of the leading universities in Russia, whose graduates have the strongest positions in the labor market. Today, the State University Higher School of Economics is the undisputed leader of the economic, sociological and management education in Russia, the major scientific center, dealing with development and analytical economic and social reforms.

In 1979, he graduated from Lomonosov Moscow State University with a degree in Economics.

Candidate of Economics, Associate Professor.

Member of the Presidential Commission on public service and executive candidate pool, of the Presidium of the Economic Council under the President of the Russian Federation, of the National Council under the President of the Russian Federation for professional qualifications; Head of the Working Group on the implementation of professional standards in professional education and training system; Member of the Expert Council under the Office of the President of the Russian Federation for the enforcement of citizens' constitutional rights (on agreement), of the Working Group of the Presidium of the Council under the President of the Russian Federation on anti-corruption, on interaction with civil society structures, of the Government Commission on Administrative Reform, of the Government Commission on Economic Development and Integration, of the Government Commission on Migration Policy, of the Commission on Management Training Organization for National Economic Enterprises of the Russian Federation, of the Government Commission on Open Government Coordination, of the Council under the Government of the Russian Federation.

Deputy Chairman of the National Coordination Council to Support Young Talents in Russia.

Member of the Public Council at the Ministry of Justice of the Russian Federation, of the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation, Member of the Public Council at the Federal Tax Service,of the Council of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation for Federal State Educational Standards, of the Board of the Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

He has the Commendation of the President of the Russian Federation, Order of Merit for the Fatherland, Commendation of the President of the Russian Federation, Certificate of Merit of the Government of the Russian Federation, Order of Honor, Certificate of Merit of the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade of the Russian Federation.

Регистрация на Форумe

Регистрация на форуме будет доступна позже

Ru

Ярослав Кузьминов

Ярослав Кузьминов

Ярослав Кузьминов

ректор Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики»

Мероприятия, в которых принимает участие эксперт

12 Января
Социальное развитие: исторические уроки и грядущие вызовы Корпус 5, 4 этаж, Белый зал

14 Января
Университеты 3.0: будущее рядом? Корпус 5, 5 этаж, Актовый зал

Биография

В 2001 г. по его инициативе был создан Российский общественный совет развития образования – организация с членством на индивидуальной основе, объединяющая общественных деятелей, считающих образование национальным приоритетом России.

С 1999 г. – член Совета Центра стратегических разработок и руководитель ряда направлений подготовки национальной стратегии, в том числе по развитию образования. Под его руководством и министра образования Владимира Филиппова подготовлен раздел «Модернизация образования» Программы Правительства России. Входил в Комиссию по разработке Национальной доктрины образования. 

В 1997 г. возглавил группу, разработавшую концепцию организационно-экономической реформы образования России на рыночных основах. 

С 1995 г. читает курс институциональной экономики на экономическом факультете ВШЭ. По его инициативе в ВШЭ реализуется первая в России программа по праву и экономике.

В 1989 г. перешел в Институт экономики АН СССР (потом РАН), где работал старшим научным сотрудником и заведующим сектором историко-экономических исследований.

В 1992 г. вместе с Е. Ясиным предложил Правительству концепцию создания экономического вуза нового образца – Высшей школы экономики.

С 1992 г. – самый молодой ректор государственного университета в России. Под его руководством ГУ-ВШЭ, организованный в буквальном смысле с нуля, за 10 лет стал одним из ведущих университетов России, выпускники которого имеют наиболее сильные позиции на рынке труда. ГУ-ВШЭ сегодня – бесспорный лидер экономического, социологического и управленческого образования в России, крупнейший научный центр, занимающийся разработкой и аналитическим обеспечением экономических и социальных реформ.

В 1979 г. окончил Московский государственный университет им. М. В. Ломоносова по специальности «экономика».

Кандидат экономических наук, доцент.

Член Комиссии при Президенте Российской Федерации по вопросам государственной службы и резерва управленческих кадров, Президиума Экономического совета при Президенте Российской Федерации, Национального совета при Президенте Российской Федерации по профессиональным квалификациям; руководитель рабочей группы по применению профессиональных стандартов в системе профессионального образования и обучения; член Экспертного совета при Управлении Президента Российской Федерации по обеспечению конституционных прав граждан (по согласованию), рабочей группы Президиума Совета при Президенте Российской Федерации по противодействию коррупции, по взаимодействию со структурами гражданского общества, Правительственной комиссии по проведению административной реформы, Правительственной комиссии по экономическому развитию и интеграции, Правительственной комиссии по миграционной политике, Комиссии по организации подготовки управленческих кадров для организаций народного хозяйства Российской Федерации, Правительственной комиссии по координации деятельности открытого правительства, совета при Правительстве Российской Федерации.

Заместитель председателя Национального координационного совета по поддержке молодых талантов России.

Член Общественного совета при Министерстве юстиции Российской Федерации, Министерстве финансов Российской Федерации, член Общественного совета при Федеральной налоговой службе, Совета Министерства образования и науки Российской Федерации по федеральным государственным образовательным стандартам, Коллегии Министерства экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Имеет Благодарность Президента Российской Федерации, орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством», Благодарность Президента Российской Федерации, Почетную грамоту Правительства Российской Федерации, орден Почета, Почетную грамоту Министерства экономического развития и торговли Российской Федерации.