Register for the Forum

Forum registration will be available later

En

Forum program

Format pdf, 1 Mb

January 12

The Tyranny of Experts: Economists, Dictators, and the Forgotten Rights of the Poor

09:30 – 11:00

Presentation of the book

Building 6, 3rd Floor, Hall 3

Over the last century, global poverty has largely been viewed as a technical problem that merely requires the right expert solutions. Yet all too often, experts recommend solutions that fix immediate problems without addressing the systemic political factors that created them in the first place. Further, they produce an accidental collusion with benevolent autocrats, leaving dictators with yet more power to violate the rights of the poor. 

In The Tyranny of Experts, bestselling author of The White Man’s Burden, traces the history of the fight against global poverty, showing not only how these tactics have trampled the individual freedom of the poor, but how in doing so have suppressed a vital debate about an alternative approach to solving poverty: freedom. Presenting a wealth of cutting-edge economic research, Easterly argues that only a new model of development - one predicated on respect for the individual rights of people in developing countries, that understands that unchecked state power is the problem and not the solution - will be capable of ending global poverty once and for all.

William Easterly, Director, Development Research Institute, New York University

To learn more

Governmentality: Power and Rule in Modern Society

10:00 – 11:00

Presentation of the book

Building 6, 1st Floor, Bookstore

Originally published in 1999 this exceptionally clear and lucid book quickly became the standard overview of what are now called 'governmentality studies'. 

With its emphasis on the relationship between governmentality and other key concepts drawn from Michel Foucault, such as bio-politics and sovereignty, the first edition anticipated and defined the terms of contemporary debate and analysis. In this timely second edition Mitchell Dean engages with the full textual basis of Foucault's lectures and once again provides invaluable insights into the traditions, methods and theories of political power identifying the authoritarian as well as liberal sides of governmentality. 

Every chapter has been fully revised and updated to incorporate, and respond to, new theoretical, social and political developments in the field; a new introduction surveying the state of governmentality today has also been added as well as a completely new chapter on international governmentality.

Mitchell Dean, Professor, Copenhagen Business School and Macquarie University

To learn more

The Shifts and the Shocks: What We’ve Learned – and Have Still to Learn – from the Financial Crisis

10:00 – 11:00

Presentation of the book

Building 5, 2nd Floor, Room 223

The underlying problem is that the world economy is unable to cope with the major shifts it is undergoing: rapid economic integration, competition from billions of new workers, technological revolutions, and the floods of capital across the world. These shifts have transformed relationships among economies and within them, creating new competitors, huge imbalances, and huge increases in inequality. 

With those shifts have come vast and largely unforeseen financial shocks. The breakdown of the financial system in the high-income countries of the West was a symptom of unsuccessful, incomplete, and misguided adjustments to the imbalances created by this new world. The shocks are partly the result of the financial system’s frailties, which must be remedied durably and radically. But they are also the consequence of deeper economic forces. To focus only on the financial breakdown is to mistake symptoms with causes. As important as improving the financial system is making the global economic system more stable. 

Martin Wolf, Chief Economics Commentator, The Financial Times

To learn more

Rating Results of the Association of Innovative Regions of Russia:

Innovative Business in the Regions of Russia and Rating of Innovation Development of the Regions of Russia

09:30 – 11:30

Expert Discussion - presentation

Building 5, 2nd Floor, Room 222

The ratings of conditions and results of development of high-technology businesses show in which Russian regions it is profitable to run an innovative business, and reflect the actual situation following the innovative activities in the constituents of the Russian Federation.

To make them objective and well-founded, the ratings are not based on expert assessments, but on quantitative indicators. The ratings involve evaluation of regions by individual components of the condition block and result block. This makes it possible to identify leaders in each component, and to show strengths and weaknesses in the development of each region.

Issues for Discussion:

  • Presentation and explanation of the results of the ratings
  • Application of the ratings for planning and regional development
  • Further improvement of the ratings

Moderator:
Ivan Bortnik, Adviser to the Director General, Innovation Promotion Fund

Participants:
Oleg Fomichev, State Secretary and Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation
Oksana Kozlovskaya, Chairperson, Legislative Duma of the Tomsk Region
Roza Semenova, Project Supervisor, Association of Innovative Regions of Russia
Vera Barinova, Head, Center for Corporate Strategies and Firm Behavior, RANEPA
Stepan Zemtsov, Senior Research Fellow, RANEPA

To learn more

Resettlement of Peoples LLC: A Brief Guide to Understanding Contemporary Migration Crisis

18:00 – 18:30

Presentation of the book

Building 5, 2nd Floor, Room 223

The wave of illegal mass immigration in the European Union affects the lives of hundreds of millions of Europeans. As we take it extremely seriously, we will consider this explosive topic with full attention in this brief and clear book. Its main purpose is to challenge the pervasive propaganda for refugees and to show that the current mass migration is a phenomenon that is distinctly negative, fraught with huge risks for some European countries, for the situation in the EU and for the migrants themselves.

Václav Klaus, President, the Václav Klaus Institute; President, the Czech Republic (2003-2013)

To learn more

January 13

National Report on Innovations in Russia: How to Awake the Sleeping Giants?

09:30 – 11:30

Presentation

Building 5, 2nd Floor, Room 222

It’s impossible to build an innovative economy without corporations since only the effective demand of big business provided by its openness to new technologies is able to launch the “flywheel” of innovation growth. This situation is particularly evident in Russia, where the weight of large companies in the GDP is much higher than in other comparable countries, and therefore the participation of corporations in the innovation process is a critical factor. What barriers do enterprises of major fields face on the way to innovative development? How can the government help to involve big business in the innovation process? What is the reaction of  business to the latest regulatory steps in this area? The answers to these and other questions are given in the new issue of the National Report on Innovations, which will be presented at the event. 

Issues for Discussion:

  • What are the main barriers for the innovation development of major industries?
  • What steps should be taken primarily to increase the interest of business in innovation?
  • What other measures can be taken by the government?

Moderator:
Evgeny Kuznetsov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, RVC JSC

Participants:
Oleg Fomichev, State Secretary, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation
Vasily Osmakov, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation
Alexey Basov, Vice President, Rostelecom PJSC
Konstantin Polunin, Partner and Managing Director, BCG Moscow Office
Vladimir Kosteev, Executive Director, Innovation and R&D Directors Club
Olga Turzhanskaya, Head, QIWI Venture
Alexey Katkov, President, Sistema Venture Capital
Vadim Makhov, Founder, Bard Worldwide
Ekaterina Shapochka, Member, Expert Council under the Government of the Russian Federation; Executive Director, FORUM Analytical Center
Andrey Zyuzin, Managing Director, VEB Innovation Fund
Dmitri Ivanov, Innovation Development Director, Saturn
Andrey Bezrukov, Strategic Marketing Director, GS Group

To learn more

Russian Demographic Data Sheet 2016

15:00 – 17:00

Expert Discussion - presentation

Building 5, 2nd Floor, Room 223

The Russian demographic data sheet is the result of the joint work of RANEPA, Rosstat and the International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA). It contains information about the current demographic situation and projection by regions of Russia until 2035.

Both traditional demographic indicators and a number of the newest demographic indicators, calculated for Russia for the first time (such as the “old-age threshold", prospective old-age dependency ratio [POADR), etc.) are reflected in this demographic data sheet.

The demographic sheet allows experts to analyze regional demographic situations in many respects, as well as to take a fresh look at the regional demographic processes in Russia. 

Issues for Discussion:

  • The results of the Russian Demographic Data Sheet 2016
  • Population projection up to 2035 by regions of Russia
  • Population differentiation of regions of Russia

Moderator:
Tatiana Maleva, Director, Institute of Social Analysis and Forecasts, RANEPA

Participants:
Sergei Scherbov, Head, International Laboratory for Demography and Human Capital, RANEPA;Deputy Director, World Population Program, IIASA
Sergei Scherbov, Head, International Laboratory for Demography and Human Capital, RANEPA; Deputy Director, World Population Program, IIASA
Pavel Kabat, Director General and CEO, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA)
Wolfgang Lutz, Director, Wittgenstein Center; Director, the World Population Program, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA)
Svetlana Nikitina, Head, Department for Population and Health Statistics, Federal State Statistics Service
Konstantin Laykam, Deputy Head, Federal Service of State Statistics
Sergey Shulgin, Deputy Head, International Laboratory of Demography and Human Capital, RANEPA
Valery Yelizarov, Head, Center for Population Studies, Lomonosov Moscow State University

To learn more

Format pdf, 1 Mb

Регистрация на Форумe

Регистрация на форуме будет доступна позже

Ru

Программа форума

Формат pdf, 1 Мб

12 января

«Тирания экспертов. Экономисты, диктаторы и забытые права бедных»

09:30 – 11:00

Презентация книги

Корпус 6, Зал 3

В прошедшем столетии глобальная бедность чаще всего рассматривалась как техническая проблема, для которой необходимо найти правильное экспертное решение. Но слишком часто эксперты предлагали решения для сиюминутных проблем и не учитывали системных политических причин, которые вызывают эти сиюминутные проблемы. Более того, эксперты объединяются с «благожелательными диктаторами», так что у диктаторов оказывается еще больше власти, чтобы нарушать права бедных.

В «Тирании экспертов» автор бестселлера «Бремя белых» рассказывает историю борьбы с глобальной бедностью и показывает, что такой подход губителен для личной свободы бедных и его применение позволило заглушить голоса сторонников альтернативного подхода к борьбе с бедностью: подхода свободы. Истерли обсуждает множество научных открытий экономистов и утверждает, что лишь один новый подход к развитию – тот, который основан на уважении к личным правам людей в развивающихся странах и в котором неограниченная власть государства считается проблемой, а не решением, – способен остановить глобальную бедность раз и навсегда.


Уильям Истерли, директор Института исследовательского развития Нью-Йоркского университета

Узнать больше

«Правительность: власть и правление в современных обществах»

10:00 – 11:00

Презентация книги

Корпус 6, Книжный магазин

Эта книга была впервые опубликована в 1999 году и быстро стала базовым обзором исследований правительности. Однако это не только введение в тематическое поле, но и разработка особой аналитики управления – самостоятельное развитие подхода Мишеля Фуко в историческом и социально-политическом анализе. Благодаря вниманию к отношениям между правительностью и другими ключевыми понятиями Фуко, такими как биополитика и суверенность, первое издание предвосхитило и отчасти определило словарь современных дискуссий и исследований в данном поле.

Во втором издании (2010 год) Митчелл Дин работает уже с полным текстовым корпусом лекционных курсов Фуко и предлагает ценные размышления по поводу традиций, методов и теории политической власти, рассматривая авторитарную и либеральную сторону правительности.

Для второго издания каждая глава была полностью пересмотрена и обновлена, вобрав в себя новейшие теоретические, социальные и политические разработки этого поля. Было добавлено новое введение с обзором состояния правительности сегодня, а также совершенно новая глава о международной правительности.


Митчелл Дин, профессор Копенгагенской школы бизнеса и университета Маккуори

Узнать больше

«Сдвиги и шоки: чему нас научил и еще должен научить финансовый кризис»

10:00 – 11:00

Презентация книги

Корпус 5 Аудитория 223

Две огромные силы меняют облик мировой экономики: стремительный сдвиг в экономической власти от переживающего спад Запада к растущему Востоку и шоки, вызванные волнами финансовых кризисов, которые охватили страны с высокими доходами. Это глубокие, длительные и взаимосвязанные изменения, которые определяют облик мира на десятилетия. Сдвиг отражает полное изменение полуторавековой тенденции к экономическому расхождению, приведшей к тому, что граждане стран с высокими доходами практически обладали монополией на результаты процесса индустриализации. 

Вчерашние различия в росте между экономиками с высокими доходами и новыми рыночными экономиками сегодня привели к стремительному сближению с точки зрения доходов. Но хотя эта конвергенция сама по себе является желательной, она также ставит серьезные вызовы перед мировой экономикой. Финансовые шоки существенно усиливают эти вызовы. Они привели к длительному сокращению кредитного рычага и медленному росту в странах с высокими доходами и особенно сильному кризису в хрупкой еврозоне. Более того, глобальный экономический сдвиг создал определенные условия для этих шоков, прежде всего глобальные макроэкономические дисбалансы и тенденцию к понижению заработной платы.


Мартин Вульф, ответственный редактор и ведущий экономический обозреватель The Financial Times

Узнать больше

Результаты рейтингов Ассоциации инновационных регионов России: «Инновационный бизнес в регионах России» и «Рейтинг инновационного развития регионов России»

09:30 – 11:30

Экспертная дискуссия – презентация

Корпус 5 Аудитория 222

Рейтинги условий и результатов развития высокотехнологичного бизнеса показывают, в каких регионах России выгодно вести инновационный бизнес, отражают реальную ситуацию по итогам инновационной деятельности в субъектах Российской Федерации.

Рейтинги основаны не на экспертных оценках, а на количественных показателях, что делает их объективными и обоснованными. Рейтинги предполагают оценку регионов по отдельным компонентам блока условий и блока результатов. Это позволяет выявить лидеров по каждому компоненту, показать сильные и слабые стороны развития каждого региона.

Вопросы для обсуждения:

  • Презентация и пояснение результатов рейтингов
  • Применение рейтингов для целей планирования и регионального развития
  • Дальнейшее направление совершенствования рейтингов

Модератор:
Иван Бортник, советник генерального директора Фонда содействия инновациям

Участники:
Олег Фомичев, статс-секретарь – заместитель министра экономического развития Российской Федерации
Оксана Козловская, председатель Законодательной Думы Томской области
Роза Семенова, эксперт Ассоциации инновационных регионов России
Вера Баринова, заведующая Лабораторией исследований корпоративных стратегий и поведения фирм РАНХиГС
Степан Земцов, старший научный сотрудник РАНХиГС

Узнать больше

ООО «Переселение народов»: краткое пособие для понимания современного миграционного кризиса

18:00 – 18:30

Презентация книги

Корпус 5 Аудитория 223

Волна нелегальной массовой иммиграции в Европейский союз сказывается на жизнях сотен миллионов европейцев. Поскольку мы относимся к ней крайне серьезно, мы со всем вниманием рассмотрим эту взрывоопасную тему в этой краткой и ясной книге. Ее основная цель – бросить вызов повсеместно распространенной пропаганде «за беженцев» и показать, что нынешняя массовой миграции – феномен отчетливо негативный, чреватый огромными рисками для отдельных европейских стран, для ситуации в ЕС и для самих мигрантов.

Вацлав Клаус, президент Института Вацлава Клауса, президент Чешской Республики (2003-2013 гг.)

Узнать больше

13 января

Национальный доклад об инновациях в России: как пробудить спящих гигантов?

09:30 – 11:30

Презентация

Корпус 5, 2 этаж, Аудитория 222

Инновационную экономику невозможно построить без участия корпораций, поскольку только платежеспособный спрос со стороны крупного бизнеса при условии его открытости новым технологиям способен запустить маховик инновационного роста. Особенно ярко эта ситуация проявляется в России, где вес крупных компаний в ВВП значительно выше, чем в других сопоставимых странах, и поэтому участие корпораций в инновационном процессе – совершенно критичный фактор. Какие барьеры видят предприятия базовых отраслей перед инновационным развитием? Как государство может способствовать вовлечению крупного бизнеса в инновационный процесс? Какова реакция бизнеса на последние регулятивные меры в этой области? Ответы на эти другие вопросы предлагает новый выпуск Национального доклада об инновациях, который будет представлен на мероприятии.

Вопросы для обсуждения:

  • Каковы главные барьеры для инновационного развития предприятий базовых отраслей?
  • Какие шаги необходимо предпринять в первую очередь для повышения заинтересованности бизнеса в инновациях?
  • Какие меры, помимо существующих, может предпринять государство?

Модератор:
Евгений Кузнецов, председатель Правления АО «РВК»

Участники:
Олег Фомичев , статс-секретарь – заместитель министра экономического развития Российской Федерации
Василий Осьмаков, заместитель министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации
Алексей Басов, вице-президент ПАО «Ростелеком»
Константин Полунин, партнер и управляющий директор московского офиса BCG
Владимир Костеев, исполнительный директор Клуба директоров по науке и инновациям
Ольга Туржанская, руководитель QIWI Venture
Алексей Катков, президент Sistema Venture Capital
Вадим Махов, основатель Bard Worldwide
Екатерина Шапочка, член Экспертного совета при Правительстве Российской Федерации, исполнительный директор аналитического центра «ФОРУМ»
Андрей Зюзин, управляющий директор фонда «ВЭБ - Инновации»
Дмитрий Иванов, директор по инновационному развитию НПО «Сатурн»
Андрей Безруков, директор по стратегическому маркетингу GS Group


Узнать больше

Российский демографический лист 2016

15:00 – 17:00

Экспертная дискуссия – презентация

Корпус 5, 2 этаж, Аудитория 223

Российский демографический лист является результатом совместной работы РАНХиГС, Росстата и Международного института прикладного системного анализа (IIASA) и содержит информацию о текущей демографической ситуации и демографический прогноз по регионам России до 2035 года.

В представляемом демографическом листе отражены как традиционные демографические показатели, так и ряд новейших демографических показателей, впервые рассчитанных для России (например, порог старости, перспективная демографическая нагрузка и др.).

Демографический лист позволяет анализировать региональную демографическую ситуацию по многим показателям, а также по-новому взглянуть на региональные демографические процессы в России.

Вопросы для обсуждения:

  • Результаты Российского демографического листа 2016
  • Демографический прогноз до 2035 года по регионам России
  • Демографическая дифференциация регионов России

Модератор:
Татьяна Малева, директор Института социального анализа и прогнозирования РАНХиГС

Участники:
Сергей Щербов, заведующий Международной лабораторией демографии и человеческого капитала РАНХиГС, заместитель директора программы «Население мира» IIASA
Павел Кабат, директор Международного института прикладного системного анализа (IIASA, Австрия)
Вольфганг Лутц, директор Центра Виттгентштайна, директор программы «Население мира» Международного института прикладного системного анализа (IIASA, Австрия)
Светлана Никитина, начальник Управления статистики населения и здравоохранения Федеральной службы государственной статистики
Константин Лайкам, заместитель руководителя Федеральной службы государственной статистики
Сергей Шульгин, заместитель заведующего Международной лабораторией демографии и человеческого капитала РАНХиГС
Валерий Елизаров, руководитель Центра по изучению проблем народонаселения МГУ им. М. В. Ломоносова

Узнать больше

Формат pdf, 1 Мб