14 january 16:30–17:15

ENERGY 2.0

 Studio, Library
Moderator:
Sergey Brilev, Anchor; President, The Global Energy Association
Panellists:
Mikhail Kovalchuk, President, National Research Centre ‘Kurchatov Institute’
Alexey Likhachev, Director General, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM
Alexander Novak, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation
In recent years, the global community has made active efforts to combat climate change. In 2015, based on the UN Framework Convention on Climate Change, the Paris Agreement was concluded, which includes commitments by countries to reduce carbon dioxide emissions and aims to curb global warming.
The European Union, the United States, Japan and a number of other countries have already announced their intentions to be carbon neutral by 2050, China and Russia — by 2060. The fuel and energy sectors will play a significant role in the decarbonization of the global economy.
In this regard, in recent years there has been an increase in investment in the development of alternative energy sources, primarily in RES and hydrogen. Russia also pays considerable attention to the development and implementation of green energy technologies in order to remain the world leader in the production and supply of energy resources in any vector of development of energy markets.


Discussion points:
• Which energy sectors will be the leading ones in the world energy mix of the future?
• Will hydrocarbons remain in demand and can they be environmentally friendly?
• Can nuclear power really be considered “clean“?
• What is Russia's energy policy in the context of global decarbonization?
• What are the prospects for Russia in the development of renewable energy sources and hydrogen energy?
• Will Russia remain a world leader in the energy markets in the medium and long term?
Top

14 января 16:30–17:15

ЭНЕРГЕТИКА 2.0

 Студия, Библиотека
Модератор:
Сергей Брилев, телеведущий; президент Ассоциации «Глобальная энергия»
Участники:
Михаил Ковальчук, президент НИЦ «Курчатовского института»
Алексей Лихачев, генеральный директор Государственной корпорации по атомной энергии «Росатом»
Александр Новак, заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации
В последние годы мировое сообщество предпринимает активные усилия по борьбе с изменениями климата. В 2015 году на базе рамочной конвенции ООН об изменении климата было заключено Парижское соглашение, которое предусматривает обязательства стран сократить выбросы углекислого газа в атмосферу и ставит цель сдержать глобальное потепление.
Страны Евросоюза, США, Япония и ряд других государств уже завили о намерениях обеспечить углеродную нейтральность к 2050 году, Китай и Россия - к 2060 году. Значительную роль в процессе декарбонизации мировой экономики будут играть отрасли ТЭК.
В связи с этим в последние годы наблюдается увеличение инвестиций в развитие альтернативных источников энергии, в первую очередь, в ВИЭ и водород. Россия также уделяет значительное внимание разработке и внедрению технологий «зеленой» энергетики, чтобы при любом векторе развития энергетических рынков оставаться мировым лидером в производстве и поставках энергоресурсов.


Вопросы для обсуждения:
• Какие отрасли энергетики будут ведущими в мировом энергобалансе будущего?
•Останутся ли востребованы углеводороды и могут ли они быть экологичными?
• Действительно ли атомную энергетику можно считать «чистой»?
• Какова энергетическая политика России в контексте мировой декарбонизации?
• Какие перспективы у России в развитии возобновляемых источников энергии и водородной энергетики?
• Останется ли Россия мировым лидером на энергетических рынках в средней и долгосрочной перспективе?
Наверх